The Monster Garden is Coming

My good old-fashioned posts were delayed once again by another article I was working on for an online magazine about energy and play, which will come out later this month.

But I’ve also fallen head-over-heels for RPG Maker MV lately, which was released for Macs last year. I’ve been using it to make a game called Monster Garden, and the hours just keep flying right by as I animate monsters walking around.

Screen Shot 2016-03-08 at 2.25.15 PM

It’s basically just the RPG I always wanted to play, with lots of monster friends and alien locales. Maybe a battle system or two, but I’m still working on the details…

I’ll be posting more pics & GIFs at @_monstergarden if you’re interested. 😀

I’m applying to work on it this summer at a game accelerator in Stugan. It looks like a great opportunity, and they take applicants from all over the world. 😀 (You have to pay for travel expenses but food and living while you’re there is covered. :D)

And a Harvest Moon 64 post will be here eventually, too. Some day… some day!!!

This entry was posted in American, Characters, Game Design, General, RPG, RPG Maker, Western. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Monster Garden is Coming

  1. François P says:

    Oooh, I’m getting Paladin’s Quest slash Space Funeral vibes, I dig it.

Leave a Reply

